How to Archive and Delete Channels

Learn to archive and delete channels

Channels can be archived or deleted to help you manage and organize your community.

When a channel is archived, it is no longer active and is hidden from the main left-side menu. However, the channel remains in your Channels dashboard with the status Archived.

All content and member activity within the channel is retained, and you can restore the channel at any time by unarchiving it.

When a channel is deleted, the channel and its content are permanently removed from your community.

Archive and Delete Channels

Step 1: Click on Admin Panel.


Step 2: Click on Channels in the admin panel menu.


Step 3: Find the name of the channel you want to delete or achieve and click the three-dot icon. Select delete or archive from the menu.

Note: Archived channels are hidden from the left-hand side of the community. To see them again, you’ll need to unarchive the channel.

How To Unarchive a Channel

Step 1: Go to the Admin Panel.


Step 2: Click Channels in the side menu.


Step 3: Locate the archived channel.


Step 4: Click the three-dot menu next to the channel.


Step 5: Select Activate.



Did this answer your question?
😞
😐
😁