How to Remove and Block Members

Learn how to remove and block members from your community

Removing a member takes them out of your community, but they may be able to rejoin later if invited or allowed. Blocking a member fully restricts their access and prevents them from interacting with the community.

As an admin, you can remove or block members to manage access and maintain a safe, respectful space. Members can also block other members to stop seeing their content and prevent direct interactions. 

This guide shows you how to remove or block a member as an admin.

Blocking and Removing Members

Step 1: Click the Admin Panel button.


Step 2: Click People in the side menu, and locate the member you want to remove.


Step 3: Click on the name, and you’ll be taken to the member details page.


Step 4: Click on the three-dot icon next to the name and select Remove or Block.


Did this answer your question?
😞
😐
😁