company logo

Help center

Go to GroupApp
All collectionsMembers onboardingManage Your Community Members

Manage Your Community Members

Learn how to view and manage information about your community members

On the People page in your dashboard, you can:

  • Export member information

  • Remove members or cancel their subscriptions

  • Block members from the community

  • Create invitations for potential members

  • View detailed information about each member.

The member details you will see include:

  • Channels, courses, and workflows the member has access to

  • Library content available to the member

  • Additional profile and activity information

How to View and Manage Your Community Members Information

Step 1: Click on the Admin Panel button.


Step 2: By default, you will land on the People page, which shows the member dashboard. This dashboard contains information on:

  • Email

  • Profile photo

  • Name

  • Member role

  • Subscription status

You may see the following subscription statuses:

  • Active: The member has an active subscription and full access.

  • Cancelled: The subscription has been cancelled and will not renew.

  • On Grace: The subscription has ended but the member still has temporary access until the grace period expires.

Please Note: Admins, owners, and moderators do not necessarily need a subscription to access the community, so they do not have a subscription status.

Remove, Cancel a Subscription, or Block Several Members at Once

Step 1: Select the checkboxes beside the member name.


Step 2: Click on the options button to open the action you want to perform.

Access Individual Member’s Record

Step 1: Click on the member’s name or search for the member using name or email. 


Step 2: This will open the member’s record of: 

  • Bio details

  • Last seen

  • Subscription plan details

  • Custom fields answers

  • Posted posts count

  • Posted comments count

  • Community login visits count

  • Courses enrolled in

  • Segments added to

  • Accessed Library contents

  • Active workflows


Step 3: Click on the 3-dot menu to open options to remove, block, or cancel a member’s subscription.

Add or Remove a Member from a Course, Channel, Segment, or Library Content

Step 1: Click on the name of any section (Channels, Segments, Courses). In this example, we’ll use courses.


Step 2: Click on the name of the course.


Step 3: Go to the Enrollments tab in the course page. This will open up a list of members enrolled in the course.


Step 4: To remove a member, click the 3-dot icon on the left side of his/her name and click Remove. You can also search their name in the search bar and do the same.


Step 5: To add a member to a course, click the Enroll Students button.


Step 6: Tick the checkbox next to their name and click Enroll.


Did this answer your question?
😞
😐
😁