---
title: "What Happens to Subscribers of a Disabled Plan?"
description: "Learn what happens to subscribers of a disabled plan"
url: https://help.group.app/en/articles/151-what-happens-to-subscribers-of-a-disabled-plan
collection: "Subscriptions"
updated: 2026-10-25
language: en
---

# What Happens to Subscribers of a Disabled Plan?

Learn what happens to subscribers of a disabled plan

Disabling a subscription plan removes it from your public sign-up and pricing pages, so new members can no longer subscribe to it.

However, existing subscribers on that plan remain active and will continue to be billed through Stripe on their normal schedule until they cancel or their payment fails.

## How to Disable a Plan

**Step 1:** Go to the **Admin Panel** and click on **Subscriptions**.

![](https://staticfiles.gleap.io/gattachments/TbL5DOKjSNEgQOv7e1ZlR795k0NRw9gzeeLy2fMCtGl8tvVGy9M0jJYEnqYrGTl98DTOWSWP7fG.png)

  
**Step 2:** Find the plan you want to disable, then click on the corresponding **three-dot icon** and select Disable.

![](https://staticfiles.gleap.io/gattachments/JqHaqXfLmoANBVz55GZ758ZanCEkCQTVVAfYiPKrVB8RdfrfyXIZMPOXhZZ9RrvKPKsflk48dt1.png)
